Les forts de la Tine

Description

In the military forts of La Tine, the cheese has replaced the ammunition and shells on the concrete shelves. This is where many wheels of cheese are matured to obtain a cheese with a unique character!

The military forts are located between the cantons of Vaud and Fribourg. Here the valley of the Pays-d'Enhaut closes in, leaving only a road and the river Sarine to pass. Below, you can see the gorges where the river flows before arriving at Montbovon. Well hidden in the mountain, a door opens to let you enter the concrete labyrinth. Accompanied by Michel Beroud, your guide and ancient cheesemaker of the Tomme Fleurette, discover these old underground tunnels of the 2nd world war. Go through the different rooms of the fort and discover these cheeses which are matured directly in the heart of the mountain! A perfect place for this crucial stage thanks to the stable conditions despite the cool or hot temperatures outside.

PRACTICAL INFORMATION : - guided tours are organised by Pays-d'Enhaut Région. ACCESS : - By car: parking is available near the entrance to the forts - By train: via the MOB line from Montreux, Montbovon and Zweisimmen (stop "La Tine" on request). It takes 25 minutes to walk to the forts.

In the military forts of La Tine, the cheese has replaced the ammunition and shells on the concrete shelves. This is where many wheels of cheese are matured to obtain a cheese with a unique character!

The military forts are located between the cantons of Vaud and Fribourg. Here the valley of the Pays-d'Enhaut closes in, leaving only a road and the river Sarine to pass. Below, you can see the gorges where the river flows before arriving at Montbovon. Well hidden in the mountain, a door opens to let you enter the concrete labyrinth. Accompanied by Michel Beroud, your guide and ancient cheesemaker of the Tomme Fleurette, discover these old underground tunnels of the 2nd world war. Go through the different rooms of the fort and discover these cheeses which are matured directly in the heart of the mountain! A perfect place for this crucial stage thanks to the stable conditions despite the cool or hot temperatures outside.

PRACTICAL INFORMATION : - guided tours are organised by Pays-d'Enhaut Région. ACCESS : - By car: parking is available near the entrance to the forts - By train: via the MOB line from Montreux, Montbovon and Zweisimmen (stop "La Tine" on request). It takes 25 minutes to walk to the forts.

Contact Information

Location
Discover all the offers
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

Les forts de la Tine

Beschreibung

In den Militärfestungen von La Tine hat der Käse die Munition und die Granaten in den Betonregalen ersetzt. Hier werden viele Käselaibe gereift, um einen Käse mit einzigartigem Charakter zu erhalten!

Die Militärfestungen befinden sich zwischen den Kantonen Waadt und Freiburg. Hier schliesst sich das Tal des Pays-d'Enhaut und lässt nur eine Strasse und den Fluss Sarine passieren. Unten sieht man die Schluchten, durch die der Fluss fließt, bevor er in Montbovon ankommt. Gut versteckt im Berg öffnet sich eine Tür, durch die man das Betonlabyrinth betritt. In Begleitung von Michel Beroud, Ihrem Führer und ehemaligen Käser der Tomme Fleurette, entdecken Sie diese alten unterirdischen Gänge aus dem 2. Weltkrieg. Gehen Sie durch die verschiedenen Räume des Forts und entdecken Sie die Käsesorten, die direkt im Herzen des Berges gereift sind! Ein idealer Ort für diese entscheidende Phase, da die Bedingungen trotz der kühlen oder heißen Außentemperaturen stabil sind.

PRAKTISCHE INFORMATIONEN : - geführte Besichtigungen werden von Pays-d'Enhaut Région organisiert. ANREISE: - Mit dem Auto: Ein Parkplatz befindet sich in der Nähe des Eingangs zu den Forts. - Mit dem Zug: Über die MOB-Linie von Montreux, Montbovon und Zweisimmen (Haltestelle auf Anfrage "La Tine"). Rechnen Sie mit 25 Minuten Fußweg zu den Forts.

In den Militärfestungen von La Tine hat der Käse die Munition und die Granaten in den Betonregalen ersetzt. Hier werden viele Käselaibe gereift, um einen Käse mit einzigartigem Charakter zu erhalten!

Die Militärfestungen befinden sich zwischen den Kantonen Waadt und Freiburg. Hier schliesst sich das Tal des Pays-d'Enhaut und lässt nur eine Strasse und den Fluss Sarine passieren. Unten sieht man die Schluchten, durch die der Fluss fließt, bevor er in Montbovon ankommt. Gut versteckt im Berg öffnet sich eine Tür, durch die man das Betonlabyrinth betritt. In Begleitung von Michel Beroud, Ihrem Führer und ehemaligen Käser der Tomme Fleurette, entdecken Sie diese alten unterirdischen Gänge aus dem 2. Weltkrieg. Gehen Sie durch die verschiedenen Räume des Forts und entdecken Sie die Käsesorten, die direkt im Herzen des Berges gereift sind! Ein idealer Ort für diese entscheidende Phase, da die Bedingungen trotz der kühlen oder heißen Außentemperaturen stabil sind.

PRAKTISCHE INFORMATIONEN : - geführte Besichtigungen werden von Pays-d'Enhaut Région organisiert. ANREISE: - Mit dem Auto: Ein Parkplatz befindet sich in der Nähe des Eingangs zu den Forts. - Mit dem Zug: Über die MOB-Linie von Montreux, Montbovon und Zweisimmen (Haltestelle auf Anfrage "La Tine"). Rechnen Sie mit 25 Minuten Fußweg zu den Forts.

Kontaktinformationen

Standort
Discover all the offers
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END