La Maison de Commune

Description

Built in 1812 by Jean François Fayod, a local notable, this house was bought by the Commune of Bex in 1892. It served the needs of the municipal administration and housed a prison before becoming the local scientific college from 1930 to 2008. It is now used again by the administration after a major transformation in April 2011. Its stone staircase from Saint-Triphon and its well-presented roof structure are quite remarkable.

This house was built in 1812 for the family of Jean François Fayod (1752-1824), a notary, lawyer and then judge in Bex from 1789 to 1798. He later held political positions as a deputy in the Grand Council, then as a judge in the appeal court of the Canton of Vaud. For a long time it remained in the hands of this family, but was bought by the Commune of Bex in 1892. It served the needs of the municipal administration and housed a prison before becoming the local scientific college from 1930 to 2008. Disused and then completely transformed - with the exception of the interior staircase in Saint Triphon stone - following the fall of a beam in April 2008, the building regained its initial function by housing all the administrative services of the commune in April 2011. A holokinetic work by the Bellerin artist K-Soul can be admired in the entrance hall. Its framework, which was very well highlighted during the last works, is also remarkable. Sources of information: Fiche n° 15 du recensement architectural du canton de Vaud. Municipal archives, Bex.

Visit of the hall during opening hours.

Built in 1812 by Jean François Fayod, a local notable, this house was bought by the Commune of Bex in 1892. It served the needs of the municipal administration and housed a prison before becoming the local scientific college from 1930 to 2008. It is now used again by the administration after a major transformation in April 2011. Its stone staircase from Saint-Triphon and its well-presented roof structure are quite remarkable.

This house was built in 1812 for the family of Jean François Fayod (1752-1824), a notary, lawyer and then judge in Bex from 1789 to 1798. He later held political positions as a deputy in the Grand Council, then as a judge in the appeal court of the Canton of Vaud. For a long time it remained in the hands of this family, but was bought by the Commune of Bex in 1892. It served the needs of the municipal administration and housed a prison before becoming the local scientific college from 1930 to 2008. Disused and then completely transformed - with the exception of the interior staircase in Saint Triphon stone - following the fall of a beam in April 2008, the building regained its initial function by housing all the administrative services of the commune in April 2011. A holokinetic work by the Bellerin artist K-Soul can be admired in the entrance hall. Its framework, which was very well highlighted during the last works, is also remarkable. Sources of information: Fiche n° 15 du recensement architectural du canton de Vaud. Municipal archives, Bex.

Visit of the hall during opening hours.

Schedules

Closed now
08:00 - 11:30
13:30 - 16:30

Contact Information

Location
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

La Maison de Commune

Beschreibung

Das Haus wurde 1812 von Jean François Fayod, einem angesehenen Bürger des Ortes, erbaut und 1892 von der Gemeinde Bex gekauft. Es diente der Gemeindeverwaltung und beherbergte ein Gefängnis, bevor es von 1930 bis 2008 als wissenschaftliches Kollegium des Ortes genutzt wurde. Nach einem grossen Umbau im April 2011 dient es wieder der Verwaltung. Bemerkenswert sind die Treppe aus Stein aus Saint-Triphon und der Dachstuhl, der gut zur Geltung kommt.

Dieses Haus wurde 1812 im Auftrag der Familie Jean François Fayod (1752-1824) gebaut. Er war Notar, Anwalt und von 1789 bis 1798 Richter in Bex. Später bekleidete er politische Ämter als Abgeordneter im Grossen Rat und später als Richter am Berufungsgericht des Kantons Waadt. Das Haus blieb lange Zeit in den Händen dieser Familie und wurde 1892 von der Gemeinde Bex gekauft. Es diente den Bedürfnissen der Gemeindeverwaltung und beherbergte ein Gefängnis, bevor es von 1930 bis 2008 als wissenschaftliches Kollegium der Ortschaft genutzt wurde. Nach dem Herabfallen eines Balkens im April 2008 wurde das Gebäude zunächst nicht mehr genutzt und dann - mit Ausnahme der Innentreppe aus Stein von Saint Triphon - vollständig umgebaut. Im April 2011 wurde es wieder seiner ursprünglichen Funktion zugeführt und beherbergte alle Verwaltungsdienste der Gemeinde. Ein holokinetisches Werk des Beller Künstlers K-Soul kann in der Eingangshalle bewundert werden. Bemerkenswert ist auch sein Dachstuhl, der bei den letzten Arbeiten sehr gut zur Geltung kam. Quellen der Informationen: Karte Nr. 15 des Architekturverzeichnisses des Kantons Waadt. Gemeindearchiv, Bex.

Besuchen Sie die Lobby während der Öffnungszeiten.

Das Haus wurde 1812 von Jean François Fayod, einem angesehenen Bürger des Ortes, erbaut und 1892 von der Gemeinde Bex gekauft. Es diente der Gemeindeverwaltung und beherbergte ein Gefängnis, bevor es von 1930 bis 2008 als wissenschaftliches Kollegium des Ortes genutzt wurde. Nach einem grossen Umbau im April 2011 dient es wieder der Verwaltung. Bemerkenswert sind die Treppe aus Stein aus Saint-Triphon und der Dachstuhl, der gut zur Geltung kommt.

Dieses Haus wurde 1812 im Auftrag der Familie Jean François Fayod (1752-1824) gebaut. Er war Notar, Anwalt und von 1789 bis 1798 Richter in Bex. Später bekleidete er politische Ämter als Abgeordneter im Grossen Rat und später als Richter am Berufungsgericht des Kantons Waadt. Das Haus blieb lange Zeit in den Händen dieser Familie und wurde 1892 von der Gemeinde Bex gekauft. Es diente den Bedürfnissen der Gemeindeverwaltung und beherbergte ein Gefängnis, bevor es von 1930 bis 2008 als wissenschaftliches Kollegium der Ortschaft genutzt wurde. Nach dem Herabfallen eines Balkens im April 2008 wurde das Gebäude zunächst nicht mehr genutzt und dann - mit Ausnahme der Innentreppe aus Stein von Saint Triphon - vollständig umgebaut. Im April 2011 wurde es wieder seiner ursprünglichen Funktion zugeführt und beherbergte alle Verwaltungsdienste der Gemeinde. Ein holokinetisches Werk des Beller Künstlers K-Soul kann in der Eingangshalle bewundert werden. Bemerkenswert ist auch sein Dachstuhl, der bei den letzten Arbeiten sehr gut zur Geltung kam. Quellen der Informationen: Karte Nr. 15 des Architekturverzeichnisses des Kantons Waadt. Gemeindearchiv, Bex.

Besuchen Sie die Lobby während der Öffnungszeiten.

Öffnungszeiten

Jetzt geschlossen
08:00 - 11:30
13:30 - 16:30

Kontaktinformationen

Standort
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END