Chalet "Les Foisses"

Description

During your walk through the village of Rougemont, make a stop in front of the majestic chalet "Les Foisses". This house has the traditional elements of the wooden chalets of the region, except for the two carved corbels prominently placed on the gallery.

Typical of the village of Rougemont, this chalet has all the traditional elements of this type of construction. The date of construction 1703 can be found at the top of the facade, a biblical text as well as the names of the owner and the carpenter engraved in the wood and the two symmetrical staircases each leading to a home, because often several generations of the same family lived under the same roof. However, there is a special feature that decorates the wooden facade: two wooden corbels. The stories from the village say that these were made and sold by a local man. The buyer of these imposing statues could not bring them back to America immediately. He promised his seller that he would pick them up on his next stay in Rougemont. Unfortunately, the new owner disappeared in the famous and tragic sinking of the Titanic in 1912. Since that day, the two crows have remained there, waiting for the arrival of possible heirs. Around 1900, a small barn-stable was rebuilt next to the Foisses' house. Unfortunately, this barn disappeared in a fire on 31st December 1998. The facade was saved from the flames.

PRACTICAL INFORMATION - the chalet is only visible from the outside - guided tours of the village are organised to discover more about Rougemont - accessible on foot from the Rougemont Tourist Office ACCESS - by car: several parking spaces at the tourist office. The chalet is just above. - by train: via the MOB line (stop "Gare de Rougemont"). It takes 5 minutes to walk to the chalet.

During your walk through the village of Rougemont, make a stop in front of the majestic chalet "Les Foisses". This house has the traditional elements of the wooden chalets of the region, except for the two carved corbels prominently placed on the gallery.

Typical of the village of Rougemont, this chalet has all the traditional elements of this type of construction. The date of construction 1703 can be found at the top of the facade, a biblical text as well as the names of the owner and the carpenter engraved in the wood and the two symmetrical staircases each leading to a home, because often several generations of the same family lived under the same roof. However, there is a special feature that decorates the wooden facade: two wooden corbels. The stories from the village say that these were made and sold by a local man. The buyer of these imposing statues could not bring them back to America immediately. He promised his seller that he would pick them up on his next stay in Rougemont. Unfortunately, the new owner disappeared in the famous and tragic sinking of the Titanic in 1912. Since that day, the two crows have remained there, waiting for the arrival of possible heirs. Around 1900, a small barn-stable was rebuilt next to the Foisses' house. Unfortunately, this barn disappeared in a fire on 31st December 1998. The facade was saved from the flames.

PRACTICAL INFORMATION - the chalet is only visible from the outside - guided tours of the village are organised to discover more about Rougemont - accessible on foot from the Rougemont Tourist Office ACCESS - by car: several parking spaces at the tourist office. The chalet is just above. - by train: via the MOB line (stop "Gare de Rougemont"). It takes 5 minutes to walk to the chalet.

Duration

People usually spend 10 minutes here.

Contact Information

Location
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

Chalet "Les Foisses"

Beschreibung

Bei Ihrem Spaziergang durch das Dorf Rougemont machen Sie einen Halt vor dem majestätischen Chalet "Les Foisses". Dieses Haus weist die traditionellen Elemente der Holzchalets der Region auf, abgesehen von den beiden geschnitzten Kragsteinen, die an der Galerie hervorstechen.

Dieses Chalet ist typisch für das Dorf Rougemont und weist alle traditionellen Elemente dieser Bauart auf. Oben an der Fassade findet man das Baudatum 1703, einen biblischen Text sowie die in das Holz eingravierten Namen des Besitzers und des Zimmermanns und die beiden symmetrischen Treppen, die jeweils zu einer Wohnung führen, denn oft lebten mehrere Generationen derselben Familie unter demselben Dach. Es gibt jedoch eine Besonderheit, die die Holzfassade ziert: zwei hölzerne Kragsteine. Die Geschichten aus dem Dorf besagen, dass diese von einem Einheimischen angefertigt und verkauft wurden. Der Käufer dieser imposanten Statuen konnte sie nicht sofort nach Amerika zurückbringen. Er versprach dem Verkäufer, dass er sie bei seinem nächsten Aufenthalt in Rougemont abholen würde. Leider verschwand der neue Besitzer beim berühmten und tragischen Untergang der Titanic im Jahr 1912. Seitdem warten die beiden Krähen dort auf die Ankunft möglicher Erben. Um 1900 wurde neben dem Haus der Foisses eine kleine Scheune errichtet. Leider ist diese Scheune bei einem Brand am 31. Dezember 1998 abgebrannt. Die Fassade konnte vor den Flammen gerettet werden.

PRAKTISCHE INFORMATIONEN - das Chalet ist nur von außen sichtbar - Führungen durch das Dorf werden organisiert, um mehr über Rougemont zu erfahren - zu Fuß vom Fremdenverkehrsbüro Rougemont aus erreichbar ZUGANG - mit dem Auto: mehrere Parkplätze beim Fremdenverkehrsbüro. Das Chalet befindet sich direkt darüber. - mit dem Zug: über die MOB-Linie (Haltestelle "Gare de Rougemont"). Zu Fuß sind es 5 Minuten bis zum Chalet.

Bei Ihrem Spaziergang durch das Dorf Rougemont machen Sie einen Halt vor dem majestätischen Chalet "Les Foisses". Dieses Haus weist die traditionellen Elemente der Holzchalets der Region auf, abgesehen von den beiden geschnitzten Kragsteinen, die an der Galerie hervorstechen.

Dieses Chalet ist typisch für das Dorf Rougemont und weist alle traditionellen Elemente dieser Bauart auf. Oben an der Fassade findet man das Baudatum 1703, einen biblischen Text sowie die in das Holz eingravierten Namen des Besitzers und des Zimmermanns und die beiden symmetrischen Treppen, die jeweils zu einer Wohnung führen, denn oft lebten mehrere Generationen derselben Familie unter demselben Dach. Es gibt jedoch eine Besonderheit, die die Holzfassade ziert: zwei hölzerne Kragsteine. Die Geschichten aus dem Dorf besagen, dass diese von einem Einheimischen angefertigt und verkauft wurden. Der Käufer dieser imposanten Statuen konnte sie nicht sofort nach Amerika zurückbringen. Er versprach dem Verkäufer, dass er sie bei seinem nächsten Aufenthalt in Rougemont abholen würde. Leider verschwand der neue Besitzer beim berühmten und tragischen Untergang der Titanic im Jahr 1912. Seitdem warten die beiden Krähen dort auf die Ankunft möglicher Erben. Um 1900 wurde neben dem Haus der Foisses eine kleine Scheune errichtet. Leider ist diese Scheune bei einem Brand am 31. Dezember 1998 abgebrannt. Die Fassade konnte vor den Flammen gerettet werden.

PRAKTISCHE INFORMATIONEN - das Chalet ist nur von außen sichtbar - Führungen durch das Dorf werden organisiert, um mehr über Rougemont zu erfahren - zu Fuß vom Fremdenverkehrsbüro Rougemont aus erreichbar ZUGANG - mit dem Auto: mehrere Parkplätze beim Fremdenverkehrsbüro. Das Chalet befindet sich direkt darüber. - mit dem Zug: über die MOB-Linie (Haltestelle "Gare de Rougemont"). Zu Fuß sind es 5 Minuten bis zum Chalet.

Kontaktinformationen

Standort
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END