Hongrin lake

Description

The village of La LĂ©cherette hides a little wonder: the Hongrin valley with its lake and dam. In this wild, beautiful and peaceful setting, everyone can come and recharge their batteries, go walking, cycling, fishing, enjoying a picnic or even swimming.

The Hongrin lake is of impressive beauty. Nestled in gentle hills and forested mountains, it offers the perfect location for picturesque photo moments. Its lakeside is an ideal walk for families and pushchairs, on a small but not very busy asphalt road, with little difference in altitude. Amidst this magnificent nature, you’ll discover a unique feature: the Hongrin reservoir is formed by two arch dams, whose water storage reaches a maximum of 52 million m³ of water, on which you can walk and enjoy the view. The lake collects the water from nine rivers, of which the Hongrin and the Petit Hongrin and retains it for energy production. It is still possible to swim, paddle or kayak on the lake, but it is preferable to move away from the dam to practice these water activities. Its maximum depth reaches 105 metres. In winter, the Hongrin dam can become a perfect daytrip, for example, by the walk that leads to the Monts Chevreuils hut. The trail overlooks the valley and gives a beautiful view of the lake, whose blue colour stands out nicely. In winter, for example, the Hongrin dam can be discovered on a relaxing winter hike, leading you across fields and foreststo the Monts Chevreuils hut. The trail overlooks the valley and gives a beautiful view of the lake, whose blue colour stands out nicely.

Parking next to the dam

Information on the Hongrin road

The village of La LĂ©cherette hides a little wonder: the Hongrin valley with its lake and dam. In this wild, beautiful and peaceful setting, everyone can come and recharge their batteries, go walking, cycling, fishing, enjoying a picnic or even swimming.

The Hongrin lake is of impressive beauty. Nestled in gentle hills and forested mountains, it offers the perfect location for picturesque photo moments. Its lakeside is an ideal walk for families and pushchairs, on a small but not very busy asphalt road, with little difference in altitude. Amidst this magnificent nature, you’ll discover a unique feature: the Hongrin reservoir is formed by two arch dams, whose water storage reaches a maximum of 52 million m³ of water, on which you can walk and enjoy the view. The lake collects the water from nine rivers, of which the Hongrin and the Petit Hongrin and retains it for energy production. It is still possible to swim, paddle or kayak on the lake, but it is preferable to move away from the dam to practice these water activities. Its maximum depth reaches 105 metres. In winter, the Hongrin dam can become a perfect daytrip, for example, by the walk that leads to the Monts Chevreuils hut. The trail overlooks the valley and gives a beautiful view of the lake, whose blue colour stands out nicely. In winter, for example, the Hongrin dam can be discovered on a relaxing winter hike, leading you across fields and foreststo the Monts Chevreuils hut. The trail overlooks the valley and gives a beautiful view of the lake, whose blue colour stands out nicely.

Parking next to the dam

Information on the Hongrin road

Contact Information

Location
Getting There
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

Hongrin See

Beschreibung

Das Dorf La Lécherette birgt ein kleines Wunder: das Hongrin-Tal mit seinem See und Staudamm. In dieser wilden, schönen und friedlichen Umgebung kann jeder seine Batterien aufladen, spazieren gehen, Rad fahren, angeln, picknicken oder sogar schwimmen.

Der künstlich angelegte Hongrin See ist von beeindruckender Schönheit. Eingebettet in sanfte Anhöhen und bewaldete Berge sorgt er für pittoreske Fotomomente. Sein Seeufer ist ein idealer Spaziergang für Familien und Kinderwagen, auf einer kleinen, wenig befahrenen Asphaltstrasse mit geringer Steigung. Inmitten dieser herrlichen Natur kann eine Besonderheit entdeckt werden: der Hongrin-Staudamm besteht aus zwei Bogenstaumauern, dessen Wasserspeicher ein Maximum von 52 Millionen m³ Wasser erreicht, auf denen man spazieren und die Aussicht geniessen kann. Im See wird das Wasser von neun Flüssen, darunter des Hongrin und des Petit Hongrin aufgefangen und zur Energieerzeugung zurückgehalten. Es ist immer noch möglich, auf dem See zu schwimmen, zu paddeln oder Kajak zu fahren, aber es ist am besten, sich für diese Wasseraktivitäten vom Damm zu entfernen. Seine maximale Tiefe erreicht 105 Meter. Im Winter kann der Hongrin-Staudamm zum Beispiel auf eine entspannenden Winterwanderung entdeckt werden, die über Weiden und Wälder bis zu der Hütte des Monts Chevreuils führt. Der Weg führt über das Tal und bietet einen schönen Blick auf den See, dessen blaue Farbe besonders schön zur Geltung kommt.

Parkplatz neben dem Staudamm

Informationen über die Hongrin-Route

Das Dorf La Lécherette birgt ein kleines Wunder: das Hongrin-Tal mit seinem See und Staudamm. In dieser wilden, schönen und friedlichen Umgebung kann jeder seine Batterien aufladen, spazieren gehen, Rad fahren, angeln, picknicken oder sogar schwimmen.

Der künstlich angelegte Hongrin See ist von beeindruckender Schönheit. Eingebettet in sanfte Anhöhen und bewaldete Berge sorgt er für pittoreske Fotomomente. Sein Seeufer ist ein idealer Spaziergang für Familien und Kinderwagen, auf einer kleinen, wenig befahrenen Asphaltstrasse mit geringer Steigung. Inmitten dieser herrlichen Natur kann eine Besonderheit entdeckt werden: der Hongrin-Staudamm besteht aus zwei Bogenstaumauern, dessen Wasserspeicher ein Maximum von 52 Millionen m³ Wasser erreicht, auf denen man spazieren und die Aussicht geniessen kann. Im See wird das Wasser von neun Flüssen, darunter des Hongrin und des Petit Hongrin aufgefangen und zur Energieerzeugung zurückgehalten. Es ist immer noch möglich, auf dem See zu schwimmen, zu paddeln oder Kajak zu fahren, aber es ist am besten, sich für diese Wasseraktivitäten vom Damm zu entfernen. Seine maximale Tiefe erreicht 105 Meter. Im Winter kann der Hongrin-Staudamm zum Beispiel auf eine entspannenden Winterwanderung entdeckt werden, die über Weiden und Wälder bis zu der Hütte des Monts Chevreuils führt. Der Weg führt über das Tal und bietet einen schönen Blick auf den See, dessen blaue Farbe besonders schön zur Geltung kommt.

Parkplatz neben dem Staudamm

Informationen über die Hongrin-Route

Kontaktinformationen

Standort
Wie komme ich dahin?
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END