Avalanche Training Centre

Description

What better way to understand the dangers of avalanches than to try searching for avalanche victims? Prevention and simulation are the keys to making ski and snowboard enthusiasts aware of the risks of off-piste skiing.

In the Leysin ski area, in Mayen, a fun and interactive park allows you to train to find avalanche victims. Avalanche transmitters simulate snow-covered bodies. With the help of a probe and an A.R.V.A. or D.V.A., you have to show team spirit, speed and efficiency in order to find the marker as quickly as possible. Time is of course the main element in the survival of the victim. The training centre makes ski and snowboard enthusiasts aware of the dangers of avalanches in off-piste areas. If you are a novice, an initiation with a guide allows you to put yourself in the shoes of a rescuer and to learn the rudiments of rescue, while freeriders train to be more efficient during searches.

Depending on weather and snow conditions

Flyer Bureau des Guides Alpes vaudoises - programm winter 20-21

What better way to understand the dangers of avalanches than to try searching for avalanche victims? Prevention and simulation are the keys to making ski and snowboard enthusiasts aware of the risks of off-piste skiing.

In the Leysin ski area, in Mayen, a fun and interactive park allows you to train to find avalanche victims. Avalanche transmitters simulate snow-covered bodies. With the help of a probe and an A.R.V.A. or D.V.A., you have to show team spirit, speed and efficiency in order to find the marker as quickly as possible. Time is of course the main element in the survival of the victim. The training centre makes ski and snowboard enthusiasts aware of the dangers of avalanches in off-piste areas. If you are a novice, an initiation with a guide allows you to put yourself in the shoes of a rescuer and to learn the rudiments of rescue, while freeriders train to be more efficient during searches.

Depending on weather and snow conditions

Flyer Bureau des Guides Alpes vaudoises - programm winter 20-21

Duration

People usually spend 1 hour here.

Contact Information

Location
Getting There
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

Avalanche Training Centre

Beschreibung

Wie könnte man die Gefahren von Lawinen besser verstehen als mit der Suche nach Lawinenopfern? Prävention und Simulation sind die Schlüssel, um Ski- und Snowboardfans für die Risiken des Skifahrens abseits der Pisten zu sensibilisieren.

Im Skigebiet von Leysin in Mayen kann man in einem unterhaltsamen und interaktiven Park die Suche nach Lawinenopfern trainieren. Lawinenverschüttetensender simulieren schneebedeckte Körper. Mit Hilfe einer Sonde und eines A.R.V.A. oder D.V.A. müssen Sie Teamgeist, Schnelligkeit und Effizienz beweisen, um die Markierung so schnell wie möglich zu finden. Die Zeit ist natürlich das wichtigste Element für das Überleben des Opfers. Das Schulungszentrum sensibilisiert die Ski- und Snowboardfahrer für die Gefahren von Lawinenabgängen abseits der Pisten. Wenn Sie Anfänger sind, können Sie sich bei einer Einweisung mit einem Führer in die Lage eines Retters versetzen und die Grundlagen der Rettung erlernen, während Freerider trainieren, um bei der Suche effizienter zu sein.

Abhängig von Wetter- und Schneeverhältnissen

Flyer Bureau des Guides Alpes vaudoises - Programm Winter 20-21

Wie könnte man die Gefahren von Lawinen besser verstehen als mit der Suche nach Lawinenopfern? Prävention und Simulation sind die Schlüssel, um Ski- und Snowboardfans für die Risiken des Skifahrens abseits der Pisten zu sensibilisieren.

Im Skigebiet von Leysin in Mayen kann man in einem unterhaltsamen und interaktiven Park die Suche nach Lawinenopfern trainieren. Lawinenverschüttetensender simulieren schneebedeckte Körper. Mit Hilfe einer Sonde und eines A.R.V.A. oder D.V.A. müssen Sie Teamgeist, Schnelligkeit und Effizienz beweisen, um die Markierung so schnell wie möglich zu finden. Die Zeit ist natürlich das wichtigste Element für das Überleben des Opfers. Das Schulungszentrum sensibilisiert die Ski- und Snowboardfahrer für die Gefahren von Lawinenabgängen abseits der Pisten. Wenn Sie Anfänger sind, können Sie sich bei einer Einweisung mit einem Führer in die Lage eines Retters versetzen und die Grundlagen der Rettung erlernen, während Freerider trainieren, um bei der Suche effizienter zu sein.

Abhängig von Wetter- und Schneeverhältnissen

Flyer Bureau des Guides Alpes vaudoises - Programm Winter 20-21

Dauer

Besucher verbringen hier normalerweise 1 Stunde.

Kontaktinformationen

Standort
Wie komme ich dahin?
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END