Lake Lioson

Description

Lake Lioson deserves its nickname « pearl of the alpine lakes ». The ultimate destination for a family hike or a place to rest before climbing the surrounding summits, its emerald coloured waters both seduce and inspire visiting hikers to relax.

High above Les Mosses and in unspoilt natural surroundings, its cool clear waters reflect the surrounding mountain tops. Its banks are an ideal spot for a picnic or a siesta in the sun after a strenuous hike. A real treat for the kids after a climb is a visit to the zoo at the end of the lake. The dwarf animals are at the perfect height for children: rabbits, goats, chickens and piglets. For the brave and for those who don’t mind the cold, don’t be afraid to take a dip in the lake! And if you want to eat fish ? Lake Lioson is regularly restocked, harbouring both char and rainbow trout. And if the fish doesn’t take the bait, the restaurant terrace will save the day with its menu of cheese dishes and specialities served on a slate.

- Accessible on foot or from mid-June to early October - Good walking shoes recommended - Shuttle bus on request by calling +41 (0)24 491 11 44 - Small car park next to the Lioson d'en Bas cheese factory (30 min. walk from the lake) - Car park on the Col des Mosses (1 hour walk from the lake) - Fishing site (fishing prohibited on Friday) - Pedal boat rental at the restaurant for CHF 5.00 - Lake Lioson inaccessible in winter

Get a fishing permit

Lake Lioson deserves its nickname « pearl of the alpine lakes ». The ultimate destination for a family hike or a place to rest before climbing the surrounding summits, its emerald coloured waters both seduce and inspire visiting hikers to relax.

High above Les Mosses and in unspoilt natural surroundings, its cool clear waters reflect the surrounding mountain tops. Its banks are an ideal spot for a picnic or a siesta in the sun after a strenuous hike. A real treat for the kids after a climb is a visit to the zoo at the end of the lake. The dwarf animals are at the perfect height for children: rabbits, goats, chickens and piglets. For the brave and for those who don’t mind the cold, don’t be afraid to take a dip in the lake! And if you want to eat fish ? Lake Lioson is regularly restocked, harbouring both char and rainbow trout. And if the fish doesn’t take the bait, the restaurant terrace will save the day with its menu of cheese dishes and specialities served on a slate.

- Accessible on foot or from mid-June to early October - Good walking shoes recommended - Shuttle bus on request by calling +41 (0)24 491 11 44 - Small car park next to the Lioson d'en Bas cheese factory (30 min. walk from the lake) - Car park on the Col des Mosses (1 hour walk from the lake) - Fishing site (fishing prohibited on Friday) - Pedal boat rental at the restaurant for CHF 5.00 - Lake Lioson inaccessible in winter

Get a fishing permit

Duration

People usually spend 2 hours here.

Contact Information

Location
Getting There
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

Liosonsee

Beschreibung

Der Liosonsee hat sich seinen Spitznamen « Perle der Alpenseen » redlich verdient. Ein beliebtes Wanderziel für die ganze Familie oder eine willkommene Rast bevor man die umliegenden Gipfel besteigt. Sein smaragdgrünes Wasser lässt Wanderer träumen und lädt zur Erholung ein.

Oberhalb von Les Mosses, in unberührter Natur, spiegeln sich die umliegenden Gipfel in seinem klaren Wasser wieder. Seine Ufer laden zu einem Picknick oder einem Sonnenbad nach der Wanderung ein. Als Belohnung nach der Kletterpartie wartet auf die Kinder ein Kleintierzoo am Ende des Sees. Die Tiere sind so gross wie die Kinder: Ziegen und Schweinchen aber auch Kaninchen und Hühner warten hier. Für die ganz Mutigen und Abgehärteten: Schwimmen im See ist erlaubt! Oder wie wäre es mit selbst gefangenem Fisch! Der See wird regelmässig mit Fischen gefüllt. Saiblinge und Regenbogenforellen befinden sich in ihm und falls kein Fisch anbeissen will, rettet das Restaurant die Mahlzeit. Auf der Karte stehen allerlei Käsegerichte und Spezialitäten werden auf Schieferstein serviert.

- Erreichbar zu Fuss von Mitte Juni bis Anfang Oktober - Gute Wanderschuhe empfohlen - Shuttle-Bus auf Anfrage unter Tel. +41 (0)24 491 11 44 - Kleiner Parkplatz neben der Käserei Lioson d'en Bas (30 Min. Fussweg vom See) - Parkplatz auf dem Col des Mosses (1 Stunde Fussweg vom See) - Angelplatz (Angeln verboten am Freitag) - Tretbootverleih im Restaurant für CHF 5.00 - Der Lioson-See ist im Winter unzugänglich

Angelerlaubnis bekommen

Der Liosonsee hat sich seinen Spitznamen « Perle der Alpenseen » redlich verdient. Ein beliebtes Wanderziel für die ganze Familie oder eine willkommene Rast bevor man die umliegenden Gipfel besteigt. Sein smaragdgrünes Wasser lässt Wanderer träumen und lädt zur Erholung ein.

Oberhalb von Les Mosses, in unberührter Natur, spiegeln sich die umliegenden Gipfel in seinem klaren Wasser wieder. Seine Ufer laden zu einem Picknick oder einem Sonnenbad nach der Wanderung ein. Als Belohnung nach der Kletterpartie wartet auf die Kinder ein Kleintierzoo am Ende des Sees. Die Tiere sind so gross wie die Kinder: Ziegen und Schweinchen aber auch Kaninchen und Hühner warten hier. Für die ganz Mutigen und Abgehärteten: Schwimmen im See ist erlaubt! Oder wie wäre es mit selbst gefangenem Fisch! Der See wird regelmässig mit Fischen gefüllt. Saiblinge und Regenbogenforellen befinden sich in ihm und falls kein Fisch anbeissen will, rettet das Restaurant die Mahlzeit. Auf der Karte stehen allerlei Käsegerichte und Spezialitäten werden auf Schieferstein serviert.

- Erreichbar zu Fuss von Mitte Juni bis Anfang Oktober - Gute Wanderschuhe empfohlen - Shuttle-Bus auf Anfrage unter Tel. +41 (0)24 491 11 44 - Kleiner Parkplatz neben der Käserei Lioson d'en Bas (30 Min. Fussweg vom See) - Parkplatz auf dem Col des Mosses (1 Stunde Fussweg vom See) - Angelplatz (Angeln verboten am Freitag) - Tretbootverleih im Restaurant für CHF 5.00 - Der Lioson-See ist im Winter unzugänglich

Angelerlaubnis bekommen

Kontaktinformationen

Standort
Wie komme ich dahin?
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END