Ski on the Glacier 3000 facing the Becca d'Audon - Les Diablerets - Winter
Skiing on La Videmanette above the sea of fog - Rougemont - Winter
Snowpark with Snowboarder rail jump - Leysin - Hiver

SKIING & SNOWBOARDING IN THE VAUD ALPS

Snow adorns the Vaud Alps and its peaks every winter. This enchanting white coat invites both holidaymakers and locals to discover skiing and many other winter sports.

The ski areas located in the Vaud Alps boast an Olympic halfpipe, a glacier at 3000 metres above sea level with exceptional snow conditions, as well as pistes for beginners and advanced skiers offering a total of over 230 km of runs! No doubt about it: you will find the ideal slope for your skills. 

And what's more, the ski resorts are interconnected either by a shuttle bus for the Leysin-Les Mosses-La Lécherette area or by a cable car service between Villars and Les Diablerets, enabling you to enjoy a wide range of options without skiing on the same piste, if you don't want to. 

In addition, you can try the courses offered by the ski schools, conceived for all levels.

When it's time to warm up or if you want to grab a bite, the bars and restaurants in the ski resorts welcome you into their beautiful terraces overlooking the snow-covered mountains.

With broad pistes, gentle slopes and steep couloirs, as well as snow kindergartens and snow parks, our Swiss ski areas have everything a winter sports enthusiast could wish for, for every ability level, all the way from beginners' to black runs.

Book now your skipass for the whole Vaud Alps ski area!

Ski Meilleret - Le Laouissalet - Winter - Diablerets - Visualps

Villars - Gryon - Les Diablerets

In the heart of the Vaud Alps, Villars, Gryon, Les Diablerets together create a 104 km ski area for skiers of all levels.

More Information

Please note that a skipass for Villars-Gryon-Les Diablerets is only available for two days. If you would like to book for more than two days please take a pass for the Alpes Vaudoises.

Villars-Gryon-Les Diablerets are connected in a large ski area, offering more than 130 km of pistes designed for every taste and level. On the Glacier 3000 you will be able to ski from November to May! Here, the demanding black piste the Olden run and the over eight kilometres long, Red Run, with a vertical drop of 1700 metres, provide a true challenge for experienced skiers.

Glacier 3000

Glacier 3000

The Glacier 3000 cable car takes you directly into an alpine adventure with glaciers and an exhilarating mountain panorama. Simply spectacular!

More Information
Leysin Snowpark Snowboard - Winter - Kifcat

Leysin - Les Mosses - La Lécherette

In the Vaud Alps, the ski area of Leysin, Les Mosses and La Lécherette, offers a wide choice of slopes for the whole family.

More Information

The Leysin-Les Mosses-La Lécherette ski area offers 100 km of varied pistes. The south-facing slopes of Leysin offer a wide variety of runs, suitable for all levels, from blue runs to moguls. Freeskiers and freestyle snowboarders have a great time in the snowpark, renowned for its quality and its halfpipe which will leave you breathless. On the Mosses-La Lécherette side, the slopes are wide and ideal for beginners and advanced skiers.

Skier at the videmanette with Gummfluh in the background - Winter - Rougemont - Pays-d'Enhaut Région

The Ski area: La Videmanette

The 7.5 km long La Videmanette piste, the longest one of Gstaad region, is an unforgettable skiing experience awaiting to be conquered.

More Information

Rougemont's "La Videmanette" ski area at 2151 metres above sea level is linked to the Gstaad ski area. More than 23 km of challenging runs, including the longest downhill run in the region with 7.5 km and a vertical drop of 1160 metres, await experienced skiers and snowboarders. Everyone gets their alpine kick and enjoys gliding through the snow in the shadow of the limestone massif "Le Rübli".

At the "Jardin d’Oex Neiges" snowgarden in Château-d'Œx, an adventure park situated on a 10000 m2 fenced-in, indoor and outdoor site, children and beginners learn to glide on snow in a playful way.

Experience pure adrenaline at the snowpark! Each ski area offers its own snowpark with different modules designed for all levels. Whether you're an expert or just want to try out some smaller jumps, our snowparks welcome you all season long. And don't miss the Olympic halfpipe in the Leysin region, the only one of its kind in the Vaud Alps!

All the infrastructure is maintained by professionals and the individual modules will convince you with their excellent quality, while your safety is guaranteed throughout the day by our qualified staff.

If you enjoy watching the freeskiers and snowboarders freestyle, you may want to sit back while sipping a delicious hot chocolate in one of the bars next to the parks.

Enjoy your first attempts on skis or snowboard with the help of our experienced professionals in our Swiss ski schools and learn the essential steps efficiently as well as the techniques to have the best skiing experience on the slopes. 

Our ski schools welcome beginners of all ages and all levels, with instructors teaching how to use poles or helping to master your technique. Group or private lessons for skiing, snowboarding or freestyle skiing are offered by our ski schools for different durations such as one hour, half a day or a whole day.

The snow garden along the gentle slopes of our ski areas are highly popular among families. A conveyor belt, platter lift, fist puller or a magic carpet, the different ski lifts will get the little ones safely and gently to the start of the slopes. Thanks to play areas and our experienced ski instructors, children can enjoy the best of skiing down the slope without taking a tumble. 

Between the Jardin-d'Oex Neiges in Château-d'Œx, a true paradise for beginners, the family area of Les Mosses-La Lécherette and its day-care centre, as well as the magnificent ski lift in Frience, the snowgardens of our region will seduce you with their wide selection of facilities designed to ensure the greatest and safest first slope riding for your little ones.

EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

Snowpark mit Snowboarder rail sprung - Leysin - Hiver
 Ski auf dem Glacier 3000 for der Becca d'Audon - Les Diablerets - Winter
Skifahren auf La Videmanette über dem Nebelmeer - Rougemont - Winter

SKIFAHREN UND SNOWBOARDEN IN DEN WAADTLÄNDER ALPEN

Jedes Jahr wirft der Winter seine Schneedecke über die Waadtländer Alpen und verwandelt die Gipfel und weiten Täler in ein Winterwunderland. Ideal zum Skifahren und Snowboarden.

Skipass für die ganzen Waadtländer Alpen jetzt bestellen!

Die Skigebiete der Waadtländer Alpen zeichnen sich durch eine olympische Halfpipe, einen Gletscher auf 3'000 m ü. M. mit aussergewöhnlichen Schneeverhältnissen sowie durch Pisten für Anfänger und Fortgeschrittene mit insgesamt über 230 km Abfahrten aus! So findet sich für jedes Niveau die ideale Piste. 

Darüber hinaus: Die Gebiete sind entweder durch einen Pendelbus für das Gebiet Leysin-Les Mosses-La Lécherette oder durch einen Sessellift zwischen Villars und Diablerets miteinander verbunden. Das multipliziert Ihre Möglichkeiten, Sie müssen keine Piste zweimal befahren, wenn Sie das nicht wollen. 

Sie können auch die Vorteile der Skischulen nutzen, die für jedes Niveau geeignete Kurse anbieten.

Zum Aufwärmen oder um den Hunger zu stillen, laden Sie die Bars und Restaurants in den Skigebieten auf ihre Terrassen mit Blick auf die verschneiten Berge ein.

Breite Pisten, sanfte Hänge und steile Couloirs, aber auch Schneekindergärten und  Snowparks: Unsere Skigebiete halten alles bereit, was das Wintersportlerherz begehrt, für jede Stärkeklasse, vom Anfängerniveau bis zur Schwarzen Piste.

Villars-Gryon-Les Diablerets sind als Skigebiete verbunden. Zusammen bieten sie mehr als 130 km Pisten für jeden Geschmack und jedes Niveau. Auf dem Glacier 3000 ist es möglich, von November bis Mai Ski zu fahren! Hier bieten die anspruchsvolle schwarze Piste "Combe d'Audon" sowie die mehr als acht Kilometer lange "Red Run" mit 1700 Meter Höhenunterschied eine echte Herausforderung für erfahrene Skifahrerinnen und -fahrer.  

Das Skigebiet Leysin-Les Mosses-La Lécherette bietet 100 km abwechslungsreiche Pisten. Die nach Süden ausgerichteten Pisten von Leysin bieten eine grosse Vielfalt an Abfahrten, von blauen Pisten bis zu Buckelpisten. Der Snowpark ist bekannt für seine Qualität und einer Halfpipe, die für Glücksgefühle sorgt für Freeskier und Freestyle-Snowboarder. Auf der Seite von Les Mosses-La Lécherette sind die Pisten breit und ideal für Familien, Anfänger und Fortgeschrittene.

Rougemonts Skigebiet "La Videmanette" auf 2151 m ü. M. ist verbunden mit dem Skigebiet Gstaad. 23 herausfordernde Pistenkilometer, davon die längste Abfahrt der Region mit 7,5 km Länge und einen Höhenunterschied von 1160 Meter, warten hier auf geübte Skifahrer und Snowboarderinnen. Sie alle holen sich im Pulverschnee am Fusse des Kalksteinmassivs «Le Rübli» den alpinen Kick.

Die Snowparks sorgen für Adrenalinschübe! Jedes Skigebiet verfügt über einen eigenen Snowpark mit Modulen für alle Niveaus. Ob Sie zu den Experten zählen oder erstmal kleinere Sprünge wagen, unsere Snowparks heissen Sie die ganze Saison über willkommen. Nicht verpassen: in der Region Leysin erwartet Sie eine in den Waadtländer Alpen einzigartige olympische Halfpipe!

Die Infrastruktur wird von Fachleuten unterhalten und die einzelnen Module überzeugen mit exzellenter Qualität. Unser Personal sorgt dafür, dass Ihre Sicherheit den ganzen Tag gewährleistet ist.

Wem es genügt, den Freeskiern und Snowboardern beim Freestylen zuzuschauen, kann sich in einer der Bars neben den Parks zurücklehnen und eine heisse Schokolade geniessen.

Lassen Sie sich bei Ihren ersten Versuchen auf den Skis oder auf dem Snowboard von unseren erfahrenen Profis in den Skischulen begleiten. So lernen Sie effizient die wesentlichen Schritte und Bewegungen, um mit dem grösstmöglichen Vergnügen über unsere Pisten zu gleiten. 

Die Skischulen heissen Anfängerinnen jeden Alters und jeden Niveaus willkommen: die Lehrerinnen und Lehrer lehren den Einsatz der Stöcke oder helfen, die Technik zu perfektionieren. 

Die Skischulen bieten Gruppen- oder Privatunterricht für Skifahren, Snowboarden oder Freestyle-Skifahren von unterschiedlicher Dauer an: eine Stunde, einen halben Tag oder einen ganzen Tag.

Die Schneegärten an den sanften Hängen unserer Skigebiete sind bei Familien sehr beliebt. Förderband, Tellerlift, Faustzieher oder der magische Teppich: mit den verschiedenen Skiliften gelangen die Kleinen sicher und sanft an den Start der Piste. Mit Spassbereichen und erfahrenen Skilehrern wird es möglich, den Hang sturzfrei hinunterzufahren: die Freude ist jeweils gross!

Zwischen dem Jardin d'Oex Neiges in Château-d'Œx, einem Paradies für Anfänger, der Familien-Domäne auf der Seite von Mosses-La Lécherette mit ihrer Kindertagesstätte oder dem herrlichen Skilift in Frience sorgen die Schneegärten unserer Region dafür, dass die ersten Abfahrten Ihrer Kinder zum Erfolgserlebnis werden.

EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END