Hero - Rougemont on a winter's morning - Winter

ROUGEMONT

Situated at an altitude of 1000 metres, nestled in lovely natural surroundings, Rougemont will enchant you with its architectural heritage. Here, wonderful chalets are lined up one after the other, each with its ornamentation a shining example of the local craftsmanship. These wooden houses, some of which are over 400 years old, are a true source of pride for the locals and will delight you with their carvings, engravings, floral ornaments, and inscriptions.

Ski area La Videmanette

More information

The 16th century castle and the 11th century Romanesque church rise majestically at the entrance to the village. Built by the monks of Cluny Abbey in Burgundy, both are classified as important cultural monuments. No less gorgeous, yet with an inviting level of comfort, the famous Hotel de Rougemont awaits you in the upper part of the village.

Rougemont - Something for everyone

Experience unforgettable culinary delights now!

Sport plays an important role in Rougemont all year round. The La Videmanette mountain station is the ideal starting point for long hikes in summer and for long, sunny downhill runs in winter!

Discover activities in Rougemont

The variety of attractions and activities makes everyone's heart beat faster.
Book leisure activities directly online now!

Culture and arts and crafts are an essential part of village life. An educational tour offers a fun way to learn more about Louis Saugy, the pioneer of silhouette art. Meanwhile, the local church hosts selected classical concerts of the highest quality. 

Book now your accommodation in the region online

Check In & Check Out
Check In
Check Out
Check In & Check Out
Guests
2 Adults
Guests
Adults
Ages 18 or above
2
Children
Ages 0-17
0

Thanks to all this, the village of Rougemont has joined The most beautiful Villages in Switzerland association in early 2017.

Discover the wonderful destinations of the Vaud Alps

Discover our destinations
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

Hero -  Rougemont Dorf im Sommer

In 1000 Metern Höhe gelegen, eingebettet in liebliche Natur, verzaubert Rougemont auch mit seinem architektonischen Erbe. Hier reiht sich ein wunderschönes Chalet an das nächste, mit den Verzierungen ist jedes ein leuchtendes Beispiel für die hier ansässige Handwerkskunst. Diese Holzhäuser, der ganze Stolz der Einwohnerinnen und Einwohner und einige von ihnen über 400 Jahre alt – entzücken mit ihren Schnitzereien, Gravuren, Blumenornamenten und Inschriften.

Skigebeit La Videmanette
Mehr erfahren

Am Eingang des Dorfes erheben sich ehrwürdig das Schloss aus dem 16. und die romanische Kirche aus dem 11. Jahrhundert. Erbaut wurden beide von den Mönchen der Abtei Cluny im Burgund, beide sind als bedeutende Kulturdenkmäler eingestuft. Nicht weniger prächtig, aber mit einladendem Komfort erwartet Sie das berühmte Hotel de Rougemont im oberen Teil des Dorfes.

Rougemont – Für jeden Geschmack etwas dabei
Jetzt unvergessliche Gaumenfreuden erleben!

Sport wird in Rougemont das ganze Jahr gross geschrieben. Die Bergbahn La Videmanette ist im Sommer idealer Ausgangspunkt für ausgedehnte Wanderungen, im Winter für lange, sonnige Abfahrten!

Aktiv Rougemont entdecken
Die Vielfalt an Attraktionen und Aktivitäten lässt jedes Herz höher schlagen.
Jetzt Freizeitaktivitäten direkt online buchen!

Kultur und Kunsthandwerk bilden einen wesentlichen Bestandteil des Dorflebens. So vermittelt ein didaktischer Rundgang auf spielerische Weise Wissenswertes über den Wegbereiter der , Louis Saugy. Die Kirche indes wird immer wieder zum Ort ausgesuchter klassischer Konzerte auf höchstem Niveau. 

Jetzt Unterkunft in der Region online buchen
Check In & Check Out
Check In
Check Out
Check In & Check Out
Gäste
2 Erwachsene
Gäste
Erwachsene
Ab 18 Jahren
2
Kinder
Alter: 0-17 Jahre
0

Aufgrund all dieser Qualitäten ist das Dorf Rougemont seit Anfang 2017 Mitglied der Vereinigung " die schönsten Schweizer Dörfer ".

our-destination-evening-hero
Entdecken Sie die wunderbaren Orte der Waadtländer Alpen

Unsere Reiseziele Entdecken
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END