Raphael Dupertuis

Glacier 3000

Glacier 3000, the highest point in the Vaud Alps, is only a 45-minute drive from Villars and a 10-minute drive from Les Diablerets. From the Col du Pillon, the Glacier 3000 cable car takes you in just 15 minutes to the destination station at just under 3000 metres: Scex Rouge. At the top, the view opens up into the distance.

On a clear day, you can enjoy a magnificent view of the three most famous peaks in the Alps: Mont Blanc, Matterhorn and Jungfrau. From the restaurants Botta 3000 and Refuge de l'Espace you also get a great view over the region.

Numerous leisure activities for all ages make the Glacier 3000 area an essential holiday destination in Switzerland!

Glacier 3000 Sunny 0 % Precipitation

-7° -7° / -7°
LT -7°
LT
LT

Cross the Peak Walk By Tissot, the world's first suspension bridge connecting two mountain peaks. Experience a thrilling ride on the Alpine Coaster - the highest toboggan run in the world. Hike the 2-kilometre Glacier Walk, which crosses the glacier. Or go on a dog sled ride for something really special.

High up in the glacier ski area Glacier 3000

Whether you're a beginner or an alpine pro, every winter sports fan will get their money's worth on 28 kilometres of pistes in the Glacier 3000 glacier ski area. The ski season begins in November and lasts until May. The perfectly groomed pistes of the Glacier 3000 are among the most spectacular in the Alpine region. They promise skiers and snowboarders of all skill levels varied fun on the slopes and boundless gliding fun with a 1000-metre difference in altitude.

The Glacier 3000 glacier ski area offers a varied range of leisure activities for young and old all year round! The 8 km long downhill run on the Red Run piste offers winter sports fans pure skiing pleasure. With its numerous elements, the Snowpark Glacier 3000 makes the hearts of all freestylers beat faster.

In addition to skiers and snowboarders, ski tourers also get their money's worth: Glacier 3000 is the perfect starting point for numerous tours of varying degrees of difficulty. A ski tour in the glacier area is a unique outdoor adventure with an incomparably beautiful panorama for beginners and pros alike. 

Glacier 3000 has even more to offer: On the Peak Walk by Tissot you look into the abyss of the Glacier des Diablerets. The Alpine Coaster, the highest summer toboggan run in the world, promises thrills for young and old. At the end of the Glacier Walk, the Refuge de l'Espace awaits you. Here you have a magnificent view of the De Borrance Valley and Valais. A dog sled ride in front of the breathtaking backdrop of the Diablerets glacier is an unforgettable experience for the whole family!

Book now your accommodation in the region online

Check In & Check Out
Check In
Check Out
Check In & Check Out
Guests
2 Adults
Guests
Adults
Ages 18 or above
2
Children
Ages 0-17
0

Enjoyment at the highest level - at Glacier 3000!

Nothing better than a sunny terrace with a view of the mountains to recharge your batteries!
Now swinging in

The culinary diversity in the Glacier 3000 glacier ski area coincides with the sports on offer: the Botta 3000 restaurant, designed by the famous architect Mario Botta, serves local specialities as well as international dishes at an altitude of over 3,000 metres. It is the highest restaurant in the canton of Vaud and offers a magnificent view of the highest peak in the Alps. The Refuge l'Espace restaurant serves only regional delicacies and is surrounded by an unusual mountain backdrop. The Diablerets Hut (CAS), on the other hand, offers its guests a beautiful panorama of the Vaud Alps and the Bernese Alps.

HERO - Cross country skiing on the Glacier 3000 on a sunny day - Winter - Christophe Racat

Cross-country skiing on Glacier 3000

The Glacier 3000 cross-country ski trail is 7 km long and runs flat on the Tsanfleuron glacier. 

Discover cross-country ski trails at Glacier 3000
our-destination-evening-hero

Discover the wonderful destinations of the Vaud Alps

Discover our destinations
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

©Glacier3000/Mike Rabensteiner
Hundeschlitteln - Glacier 3000
Raphael Dupertuis

Glacier 3000

Glacier 3000, der höchste Punkt in den Waadtländer Alpen, ist nur eine 45-minütige Fahrt von Villars und eine 10-minütige Fahrt von Les Diablerets entfernt. Vom Col du Pillon aus bringt Sie die Seilbahn Glacier 3000 in nur 15 Minuten zur Zielstation auf knapp 3000 Metern: Scex Rouge. Oben öffnet sich der Blick in die Ferne.

Bei guter Sicht geniesst man eine herrliche Aussicht auf die drei berühmtesten Gipfel der Alpen: Mont Blanc, Matterhorn und Jungfrau. Auch von den Restaurants Botta 3000 und Refuge de l'Espace erhalten Sie einen tollen Weitblick über die Region.

Zahlreiche Freizeitangebote für jedes Alter machen Gebiet Glacier 3000 zu einem unverzichtbaren Ferienziel in der Schweiz!

Glacier 3000 Schön 0 % Precipitation

-17° -17° / -17°
LT -17°
LT
LT

Überqueren Sie den Peak Walk By Tissot, die weltweit erste Hängebrücke, die zwei Berggipfel verbindet. Erleben Sie eine rasante Fahrt mit dem Alpine Coaster – der höchsten Rodelbahn der Welt. Wandern Sie auf den 2 Kilometer langen Glacier Walk, der den Gletscher überquert. Oder gehen Sie auf einem Hundeschlittenfahrt, um etwas ganz Besonderes zu erleben.

Hoch hinaus im Gletscher-Skigebiet Glacier 3000

Ob Anfänger oder Alpinprofi – im Gletscherskigebiet Glacier 3000 kommt auf 28 Pistenkilometern jeder Wintersportfan auf seine Kosten. Die Skisaison beginnt im November und dauert bis Mai. Die bestens präparierten Pisten des Glacier 3000 gehören zu den spektakulärsten der Alpenregion. Sie versprechen Skifahrern und Snowboarder aller Könnerstufen ein abwechslungsreiches Pistenvergnügen und grenzenlosen Gleitspass mit 1000 Meter Höhenunterschied.

Das Gletscher-Skigebiet Glacier 3000 bietet das ganze Jahr über ein abwechslungsreiches Freizeitangebot für Gross und Klein! Die 8 km lange Abfahrt auf der Red Run Piste bietet Wintersportfans pures Skivergnügen. Mit seinen zahlreichen Elementen lässt der Snowpark Glacier 3000 die Herzen aller Freestyler höher schlagen.

Neben Skifahrer und Snowboarder kommen auch Skitourengeher ganz auf ihre Kosten: Glacier 3000 ist der perfekte Ausgangspunkt für zahlreiche Touren unterschiedlicher Schwierigkeitsgrade. Eine Skitour im Gletschergebiet ist sowohl für Anfänger als auch für Profis ein einzigartiges Outdoor-Abenteuer mit einem unvergleichlich schönen Panorama. 

Glacier 3000 hat noch mehr zu bieten: Beim Peak Walk by Tissot schauen Sie in den Abgrund des Glacier des Diablerets. Der Alpine Coaster, die höchste Sommerrodelbahn der Welt, verspricht Nervenkitzel für Jung und Alt. Am Ende des Glacier Walk erwartet Sie das Refuge de l'Espace. Hier haben Sie eine herrliche Aussicht auf das De Borrance-Tal und auf Wallis. Eine Hundeschlittenfahrt vor der atemberaubenden Kulisse des Diablerets-Gletschers ist ein unvergessliches Erlebnis für die ganze Familie!

Jetzt Unterkunft in der Region online buchen

Check In & Check Out
Check In
Check Out
Check In & Check Out
Gäste
2 Erwachsene
Gäste
Erwachsene
Ab 18 Jahren
2
Kinder
Alter: 0-17 Jahre
0

Genuss auf höchstem Niveau – am Glacier 3000!

Was gibt es Schöneres, als auf der Sonnenterrasse Energie und pure Bergluft zu tanken?
Jetzt schwungvoll Einkehren

Die kulinarische Vielfalt im Gletscherskigebiet Glacier 3000 deckt sich mit dem Sportangebot: Das vom berühmten Architekten Mario Botta entworfene Restaurant Botta 3000 serviert auf über 3.000 Metern Höhe lokale Spezialitäten sowie internationale Gerichte. Es ist das höchstgelegene Restaurant des Kantons Waadt und bietet einen herrlichen Blick auf den höchsten Gipfel der Alpen. Das Restaurant Refuge l'Espace serviert ausschließlich regionale Köstlichkeiten und ist umgeben von einer ungewöhnlichen Bergkulisse. Die Diablerets Hütte (CAS) hingegen bietet seinen Gästen ein wunderschönes Panorama auf die Waadtländer Alpen und die Berner Alpen.

Skilanglauf auf Glacier 3000

Die Langlaufloipe Glacier 3000 ist 7 km lang und verläuft flach auf dem Tsanfleuron-Gletscher. 

Langlaufloipennetz am Glacier 3000 entdecken

Entdecken Sie die wunderbaren Orte der Waadtländer Alpen

Unsere Reiseziele Entdecken
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END