Hero - Bex during summer

The town of Bex, situated near the Rhone Valley, is also one of the main gateways to our region. You'll find plenty of exciting geology and culture to discover both in and around this peaceful town. As you stroll through the sunny streets of Bex, you will spot many buildings boasting a rich history.

The salt mines and their 15 km of underground galleries are still in use and have become a major tourist attraction. The Alpine salt comes straight out of the heart of the mountain and is very popular throughout Switzerland. The municipality of Bex boasts a large and varied territory, with numerous vineyards on the mountain slopes. The grape varieties of this rich terroir await to be tasted during the harvest.

Book your Skipass for Villars-Gryon-Les Diablerets online

Please note that a skipass for Villars-Gryon-Les Diablerets is only available for two days. If you would like to book for more than two days please take a pass Alpes Vaudoises.

The Nant valley, right in the heart of the Grand Muveran natural reserve, stretches for 6 km to the source of the l’Avançon. During the summer season, this alpine pasture is the starting point for many hiking trails as well as for several trekking tours such as the Tour des Muverans. The alpine garden of Pont de Nant, La Thomasia, boasts nearly 3000 alpine plants and is part of the cantonal botanical gardens.

Restaurants in Bex
Discover now
Solalex-été-© Francesca Martini
Solalex

At the foot of the "Miroir d'Argentine", discover a corner of paradise all year round. Green mountain pastures in summer, fairy-tale plains in winter.

More Information
our-destination-evening-hero
Discover the wonderful destinations of the Vaud Alps

Discover our destinations
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

HERO - Erleben Sie Solalex und den Miroir d'Argentine in der Gemeinde Bex - Winter

BEX

Die Gemeinde Bex bildet vom Rhonetal her das Tor zu unserer Region. Mit den Dents du Midi im Hintergrund gibt es im beschaulichen Ort und Drumherum einiges an spannender Geologie und Kultur zu entdecken. Wenn Sie durch die sonnigen Straßen von Bex schlendern, entdecken Sie viele Gebäude mit einer langen Geschichte.

Die Salzbergwerke und ihre 15 km langen unterirdischen Stollen sind immer noch in Betrieb und haben sich zu einer viel besuchten Touristenattraktion entwickelt. Das Alpensalz kommt direkt aus dem Herzen des Salzbergwerks und wird schweizweit für seine Qualität geschätzt. Über das ganze Gebiet von Bex schmiegen sich die Weinberge an die Hänge. Die Rebsorten dieses reichen Terroirs können während der Weinlese verkostet werden.

Skipass für Villars-Gryon-Les Diableretes online buchen

Bitte beachten Sie, dass ein Skipass für Villars-Gryon-Les Diablerets nur für zwei Tage erhältlich ist. Wenn Sie mehr als zwei Tage buchen möchten, nehmen Sie bitte einen Pass Alpes Vaudoises.

Das Nant-Tal, im Herzen des Naturschutzgebiets Grand Muveran, erstreckt sich über sechs Kilometer bis zur Quelle des Avançon. Während der Sommersaison ist diese Alp Ausgangspunkt für erlebnisreiche Wanderungen und die Etappe mehrerer Trekkingtouren wie der Tour des Muverans. Der Alpengarten von Pont de Nant, La Thomasia, beherbergt fast 3000 alpine Pflanzen und ist Teil des kantonalen botanischen Gartens.

Restaurants in Bex

Jetzt entdecken
Solalex-hiver-© Maxim Coquard/Bestjobers

Solalex

Am Fusse des Miroir d'Argentine, entdecken Sie das ganze Jahr über ein Stück Paradies. Grüne Bergweiden im Sommer, märchenhafte Ebenen im Winter.

Mehr Information

Entdecken Sie die wunderbaren Orte der Waadtländer Alpen

Unsere Reiseziele Entdecken
EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END