Town and castle of Aigle with snow-covered landscape- Winter - Aigle

Aigle

The swiss municipality is located in the Vaud Alps. The picturesque old town of Aigle consists of three parts and offers tourists numerous sights, such as the Château d'Aigle. Above the village lies the winter sports village of Leysin. In summer, the Olympic swimming pool, located near the campsite, offers delicious refreshments.

From playing in the Aigle Adventure Park to exploring the legendary cultural treasures - a visit to Aigle is always worthwhile! The excursion destinations can be reached in no time at all - especially when the weather is nice, they are highly recommended for day trips.

By the way : Here you will find a practical map with all the excursion destinations in the region.

Aigle - A destination full of delights

As a town located in the famous vineyard region, Aigle is distinguished by its gastronomy
Discover culinary delights now!

Book now your accommodation in the region online

Check In & Check Out
Check In
Check Out
Check In & Check Out
Guests
2 Adults
Guests
Adults
Ages 18 or above
2
Children
Ages 0-17
0

Discover Aigle in an active way

The variety of attractions and activities makes every heart beat faster.
Book leisure activities directly online now!

Aigle is not only interesting for wine experts, but also offers excellent activities for families and sports enthusiasts. Aigle is the starting point for pleasant walks through the region's vineyards, from Yvorne to Bex,  or along the Rhône, on foot, by bike or on roller skates! For children, the adventure park with numerous climbing courses is a must. The headquarters of the International Cycling Union (UCI) in Aigle make the region a hub for cyclists from all over the world. With its state-of-the-art facilities, it allows athletes to train all year round. Of course, the centre is open to all cycling enthusiasts who want to discover other related sports such as track cycling in the velodrome or BMX!

In summer, the Aigle Adventure Park offers various tree climbing courses in the Fahy forest designed for you and your whole family. At the 18-hole Montreux Golf Club, which is open all year round on the outskirts of the city, you can practice your backswing on a perfectly flat terrain and under the shelter of centuries-old trees. The panoramic view of the Dents du Midi underlines the harmonious location. In addition, you can quickly reach the mountains or Lake Geneva from Aigle. 

Visit Espace Graffenried - Aigle

On the footsteps of culture and history

Explore beautiful places and immerse yourself in the cultural heritage of the region.

Book cultural experiences now!

The town features a cosy atmosphere, is surrounded by vineyards and dominated by the imposing castle. The Château d'Aigle is home to the Wine and Label Museum, which reveals with only a simple visit how much wine culture means to this region. Not only are the vineyards a delight to the eye, but they are also the source of superb wines made from the royal grape variety Chasselas, famous throughout Switzerland. The most prominent figures of the viticulture-world gather each year in this castle for a unique event: the Mondial du Chasselas.

Many roads lead to Aigle - whether by car, bus or train. It is a municipality in the canton of Vaud with the capital of the same name and is located about 15 kilometres southeast of Montreux. Thanks to the good road and rail connections, getting here is very easy. Moreover, everything in the village of Aigle itself is within walking distance, even if the castle is a bit far from the town centre.

our-destination-evening-hero

Discover the wonderful destinations of the Vaud Alps

Discover our destinations

EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END

Stadt und Schloss von Aigle mit verschneiter Landschaft - Winter - Aigle

Aigle

Die Schweizer Gemeinde liegt in den Waadtländer Alpen. Die malerische Altstadt von Aigle besteht aus drei Teilen und bietet Touristen zahlreiche Sehenswürdigkeiten, wie das Château d'Aigle. Oberhalb des Ortes liegt das Wintersportdorf Leysin. Im Sommer bietet das in der Nähe des Campingplatzes gelegene Freibad Piscine Olympique köstliche Erfrischungen.

Vom Spielen im Abenteuerpark Aigle bis hin zum Erkunden der sagenumwobenen Kulturschätze – ein Besuch in Aigle lohnt sich immer! Die Ausflugsziele sind in kürzester Zeit zu erreichen – vor allem bei schönem Wetter sind sie für Tagesausflüge sehr zu empfehlen.

Übrigens: Hier finden Sie eine praktische Karte mit allen Ausflugszielen in der Region.

Aigle – Eine Destination mit Genuss

Als Stadt im berühmten Weinbaugebiet trumpft Aigle kulinarisch auf
Jetzt Gaumenfreuden entdecken!

Jetzt Unterkunft in der Region online buchen

Check In & Check Out
Check In
Check Out
Check In & Check Out
Gäste
2 Erwachsene
Gäste
Erwachsene
Ab 18 Jahren
2
Kinder
Alter: 0-17 Jahre
0

Aktiv Aigle entdecken

Die Vielfalt an Attraktionen und Aktivitäten lässt jedes Herz höher schlagen.
Jetzt Freizeitaktivitäten direkt online buchen!

Aigle ist nicht nur für Weinkenner interessant, sondern bietet auch hervorragende Aktivitäten für Familien und Sportler. Zum einen ist Aigle Ausgangspunkt für genussvolle Wanderungen durch die Weinberge der Region – von Yvorne bis Bex. Oder entlang der Rhône, zu Fuss, mit dem Fahrrad oder auf Rollschuhen! Für Kinder ist der Abenteuerpark mit zahlreichen Kletterparcours ein Muss. Mit dem Zentrum des Internationalen Radsportverbandes (UCI) gibt es das ganze Jahr über tolle Trainingsmöglichkeiten für Radsportler. Natürlich ist das Zentrum auch für Velodrom oder BMX geöffnet.

Im Sommer bietet der Abenteuerpark von Aigle verschiedene Baumkletterkurse für die ganze Familie im Wald von Fahy an. Im ganzjährig geöffneten 18-Loch-Golfclub Montreux am Rande der Stadt können Sie im Schutz von völlig ebenem Gelände und jahrhundertealten Bäumen Backswing üben. Der Panoramablick auf die Dents du Midi unterstreicht die harmonische Lage. Ausserdem kommt man von Aigle schnell in die Berge oder zum Genfersee. 

Auf den Spuren von Kultur und Geschichte

Erkunden Sie wunderschöne Orte und tauchen Sie ein in das kulturelle Erbe der Region.

Jetzt kulturelle Erlebnisse buchen!

Die Stadt mit ihrem gemütlichen Puls ist von Weinbergen umgeben und wird von dem imposanten Schloss dominiert. Das Château d'Aigle ist Heimat des Wein- und Etikettenmuseums und ein Besuch macht deutlich, wie wichtig die Weinkultur für diese Region ist. Die Weinberge sind nicht nur eine Augenweide, sondern auch Ursprung grossartiger, in der ganzen Schweiz bekannten Weine aus der Königsrebsorte Chasselas, die hier produziert werden. Die Crème de la Crème der Weissweinwinzer trifft sich jedes Jahr auf dem Schloss zu einem einzigartigen Ereignis: der Mondial du Chasselas.

Viele Wege führen nach Aigle – sei es mit dem Auto, Bus oder Zug. Es ist eine Gemeinde im Kanton Waadt mit der gleichnamigen Hauptstadt und liegt ca. 15 Kilometer südöstlich von Montreux. Dank der guten Strassen- und Bahnanbindung ist die Anreise sehr einfach. Außerdem ist im Ort Aigle selbst alles zu Fuss erreichbar, auch wenn das Schloss etwas weit vom Stadtzentrum entfernt liegt.

Webcam Aigle

Entdecken Sie die wunderbaren Orte der Waadtländer Alpen

Unsere Reiseziele Entdecken

EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_BEGIN EXTERNAL_SPLITTING_END